Integrated Concussion Research Program

In Canada, at least 300,000 concussions occur each year. Led by Dr. Keith Yeates, the university's Integrated Concussion Research Program works with the Alberta Children’s Hospital Research Institute and the Hotchkiss Brain Institute in the Cumming School of Medicine, the Faculty of Kinesiology, and the Department of Psychology in the Faculty of Arts to address concussion and other forms of mild traumatic brain injury. The team holds major grants from CIHR and other funding agencies for concussion research. The ICRP representative to the HBI Strategic Research and Innovation Committee is Dr. Chantel Debert

TBI team lead:
Dr. Chantel Debert

TBI team members*
Drs. Karen Barlow, Brian Brooks, Chantel Debert, Sean Dukelow, Jeff Dunn, Richard Dyck, Carolyn Emery, Michael Esser, Clare Gallagher, Bradley Goodyear, Ashley Harris, Catherine Lebel, Angelo Mikrogianakis, Kathryn Schneider, Brent Winston, Keith Yeates

TBI team contact: 

*Names in bold are HBI Members