Contact Us

Staff Directory

Dr. David Park, PhD

Dr. David Park, PhD

Director 
Phone: 403.220.3994  
Email: david.park1@ucalgary.ca
 

Admin Assistant: Sara McCullough
Phone: 403.220.3558
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca

Sara McCullough

Sara McCullough

Executive Assistant 
Phone: 403.220.3558  
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca 

Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Deputy Director     
Phone: 403.944.8321
Email: rfrayne@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Education Director  
Email: smcfarla@ucalgary.ca 

Admin Assistant: Suporna Banik
Phone: 403.210.9728
Email: suporna.banik@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Director, Innovation and Commercialization   
Phone: 403.956.2464   
Email: lwkorngu@ucalgary.ca   
or lawrence.korngut@albertahealthservices.ca

Admin Assistant: Margaret Dohnal
Phone: 403.956.2465
Email: Margaret.dohnal@ahs.ca

Dr. Deborah Kurrasch, PhD

Dr. Deborah Kurrasch, PhD

Director, International Strategy   
Phone: 403.210.6713   
Email: kurrasch@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Kristy Gough 
Email: 
kristy.gough@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.220.5887

Visser

Dr. Frank Visser, PhD

Research Advisor
Phone: 403.220.8467
Email: fvisser@ucalgary.ca

Carlos Arenas, CMA

Carlos Arenas, CMA

Senior Manager, Business and Operations   
Phone: 403.210.8654   
Email: carenas@ucalgary.ca

Shahr Savizi

Shahr Savizi

Director of Development
Phone: 403.220.2470 
Email: shahrzad.savizi@ucalgary.ca

Brandi Chuchman, MSc

Brandi Chuchman, MSc

Project Manager, Major 
Developments and Partnerships

Phone: 403.210.7268  
Email:  brandi.chuchman@ucalgary.ca

Elena Nasim

Elena Nasim

Senior Advisor, Programs (REALISE, BRAIN CREATE)  
Phone: 403.220.4034   
Email:  elena.nasim@ucalgary.ca

Holly Kerr

Holly Kerr

Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: 403.220.7376 
Email: holly.kerr@ucalgary.ca

Janice Lee

Janice Lee

Communications Coordinator, 
Brain and Mental Health
 
Phone: 403.220.4061 
Email: leej@ucalgary.ca

Tram Nguyen

Tram Nguyen

Operations Coordinator
Phone: 403.220.6887
Email: trh.nguyen@ucalgary.ca