hbi sign

Contact Us

Hotchkiss Brain Institute

Health Research Innovation Centre 
Room 1A10 
3330 Hospital Drive NW  
Calgary, Alberta,
T2N 4N1

Phone: 403.220.3558 
Emailhbi@ucalgary.ca

FAQ and Contact Assistance

Not sure whom to contact in the HBI? Please see our handy guide at the link below and scroll down for our staff directory.

Staff Directory

Image Dr. David Park, PhD

Dr. David Park, PhD

Director 
Phone: 403.220.3994  
Email: david.park1@ucalgary.ca
 

Admin Assistant: Sara McCullough
Phone: 403.220.3558
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca

Sara M

Sara McCullough

Executive Assistant and Logistics Coordinator
Phone: 403.220.3558  
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca 

Image Dr. Cam Teskey, PhD

Dr. Cam Teskey, PhD

Interim Deputy Director 
Phone: 403.220.4962
Email: gteskey@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Dolma Dejikhangsar
Phone: 403.220.4472
Email: dolma.dejikhangsar@ucalgary.ca

 

Image Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Director, Education
Email: smcfarla@ucalgary.ca 

Admin Assistant: Suporna Banik
Phone: 403.210.9728
Email: suporna.banik@ucalgary.ca

Image Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Director, Innovation   
Phone: 403.956.2464   
Email: lwkorngu@ucalgary.ca   
or lawrence.korngut@albertahealthservices.ca

Admin Assistant: Margaret Dohnal
Phone: 403.956.2465
Email: Margaret.dohnal@ahs.ca

Image Dr. Shalina Ousman

Dr. Shalina Ousman, PhD

Director, International Strategy   
Phone: 403.210.6231   
Email: sousman@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Bev Clair
Email:  bclair@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.210.6560

Dr. Hedwich Kuipers, PhD

Dr. Hedwich Kuipers, PhD

Chair, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Phone: 
403.210.7636
Email: hedwich.kuipers@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Bev Clair
Email:  bclair@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.210.6560

Image Dr. Bains, PhD

Dr. Jaideep Bains, PhD

Director, Research
Deputy Director, BMH Research Strategy

Phone: 403.220.7585
Email: jsbains@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Suporna Banik
Email: suporna.banik@ucalgary.ca

Image Dr. Frank Visser, PhD

Dr. Frank Visser, PhD

Research Advisor
Phone: 403.220.8467
Email: fvisser@ucalgary.ca

Image Shahr Savizi

Shahr Savizi

Director of Development
Phone: 403.220.2470 
Email: shahrzad.savizi@ucalgary.ca

Image Jennifer Dotchin

Jennifer Dotchin

Senior Manager, Innovation, Partnerships and Strategy
Phone: 403.210.7268
Email: jennifer.dotchin1@ucalgary.ca
 

Image Craig Day

Craig Day

Senior Manager, Business Operations
Phone:  403.560.7902
Email:  cgday@ucalgary.ca

Elena Nasim

Elena Nasim

Senior Advisor, Programs (REALISE, BRAIN CREATE)  
Phone: 403.220.4034   
Email:  elena.nasim@ucalgary.ca

Image Shea Coburn

Shea Coburn

Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: 403.220.7376
Email: secoburn@ucalgary.ca

Christopher Jappert

Christopher Jappert

Operations Coordinator
Phone: 403.220.4061
Email: christopher.jappert@ucalgary.ca

Image Jasmeen Saini-Rai

Jasmeen Saini-Rai

Engagement coordinator
Email: jasmeen.sainirai@ucalgary.ca

Image Travis Kerr

Travis Kerr

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 403.220.7201
Email: travis.kerr@ucalgary.ca

Image Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Deputy Director  (On sabbatical until July 2023)   
Phone: 403.944.8321
Email: rfrayne@ucalgary.ca