Contact Us

Hotchkiss Brain Institute

Health Research Innovation Centre 
Room 1A10 
3330 Hospital Drive NW  
Calgary, Alberta,
T2N 4N1

Phone: 403.220.3558 
Emailhbi@ucalgary.ca

FAQ and Contact Assistance

Not sure whom to contact in the HBI? Please see our handy guide at the link below and scroll down for our staff directory.

Staff Directory

Dr. David Park, PhD

Dr. David Park, PhD

Director 
Phone: 403.220.3994  
Email: david.park1@ucalgary.ca
 

Admin Assistant: Sara McCullough
Phone: 403.220.3558
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca

Sara McCullough

Sara McCullough

Executive Assistant 
Phone: 403.220.3558  
Email: hbi@ucalgary.ca 

Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Dr. Richard Frayne, PhD

Deputy Director     
Phone: 403.944.8321
Email: rfrayne@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Dr. Sarah McFarlane, PhD

Director, Education
Email: smcfarla@ucalgary.ca 

Admin Assistant: Suporna Banik
Phone: 403.210.9728
Email: suporna.banik@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Dr. Lawrence Korngut, MD

Director, Innovation   
Phone: 403.956.2464   
Email: lwkorngu@ucalgary.ca   
or lawrence.korngut@albertahealthservices.ca

Admin Assistant: Margaret Dohnal
Phone: 403.956.2465
Email: Margaret.dohnal@ahs.ca

Dr. Shalina Ousman

Dr. Shalina Ousman, PhD

Director, International Strategy   
Phone: 403.210.6231   
Email: sousman@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Bev Clair
Email:  bclair@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.210.6560

Dr. Stephanie Borgland

Dr. Stephanie Borgland, PhD

Chair, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Phone: 
403.220.6967
Email: s.borgland@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Dolma Dejikhangsar
Email: dolma.dejikhangsar@ucalgary.ca

Dr Bains

Dr. Jaideep Bains, PhD

Director, Research
Deputy Director, BMH Research Strategy

Phone: 403.220.7585
Email: jsbains@ucalgary.ca

Admin Assistant: Suporna Banik
Email: suporna.banik@ucalgary.ca

Visser

Dr. Frank Visser, PhD

Research Advisor
Phone: 403.220.8467
Email: fvisser@ucalgary.ca

Shahr Savizi

Shahr Savizi

Director of Development
Phone: 403.220.2470 
Email: shahrzad.savizi@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Dotchin

Jennifer Dotchin

Senior Manager, Innovation, Partnerships and Strategy
Phone: 403.210.7268
Email: jennifer.dotchin1@ucalgary.ca
 

Craig Day

Craig Day

Senior Manager, Business Operations
Phone:  403.560.7902
Email:  cgday@ucalgary.ca

Elena Nasim

Elena Nasim

Senior Advisor, Programs (REALISE, BRAIN CREATE)  
Phone: 403.220.4034   
Email:  elena.nasim@ucalgary.ca

Shea Coburn

Shea Coburn

Senior Communications Advisor
Phone: 403.220.7376
Email: secoburn@ucalgary.ca

Tram Nguyen

Tram Nguyen

Operations Coordinator
Phone: 403.220.6887
Email: trh.nguyen@ucalgary.ca