University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Strategic Research and Innovation Committee

The members of the Strategic Research and Innovation Committee (SRIC) meet monthly to conduct an ongoing evaluation of research progress and to envision and help create the future of foundational research and it's translation in the Institute. The SRIC aims to create new points of collaboration; help to connect foundational and translational activities; identify group funding needs and projects; and to chart new research directions and required infrastructure.

SRIC Committee members:

  • Dr. Keith Sharkey, Chair
  • Dr. Jaideep Bains
  • Dr. Andrew Demchuk
  • Dr. Andrew Bulloch
  • Dr. Susan Graham
  • Dr. Nathalie Jette
  • Dr. Oury Monchi
  • Dr. Bruce Pike
  • Dr. Quentin Pittman
  • Dr. Naweed Syed
  • Dr. Eric Smith
  • Dr. Cam Teskey
  • Dr. Patrick Whelan
  • Dr. Keith Yeates
  • Dr. Wee Yong