University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Executive Committee

The HBI Executive Committee provides oversight and decision making for the operation of the HBI. The committee meets monthly and is responsible for overseeing the creation and implementation of the Institute’s research and education strategies and operational plans, regular financial reviews, assisting with evaluation, space planning, recruitment planning and aligning strategic priorities of the Institute with the Cumming School of Medicine and the University of Calgary.

Executive Committee members:

  • Dr. Samuel Weiss, Chair
  • Dr. Keith Sharkey
  • Dr. Cam Teskey
  • Dr. Rajiv Midha
  • Dr. Beverly Adams
  • Dr. Robert Sevick
  • Dr. Wallace MacNaughton
  • Dr. Nathalie Jette
  • Dr. Benedikt Hallgrimsson
  • Dr. David Hodgins
  • Dr. Jong Rho
  • Dr. Oury Monchi
  • Carlos Arenas (ex officio)
  • Brandi Chuchman (ex officio)